Mobile nav
01766 522 615
  01766 522 467
 
01766 522 615   01766 522 467

Meet the Team

Shinto Tom

Position Clinical Lead

Email shinto.tom@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 01766 513 513

Born and raised in Kerala, South India, but currently living in Porthmadog with his wife and daughter. Shinto is a caring and enthusiastic nurse who has a positive attitude even when working in difficult situations.

Sherry Kurian

Position Team Leader

Email sherry.kurian@pinescarehome.co.uk Telephone 01766 513 513

Sherry was born and bought up in Kerala, India. He graduated in 'Bachelor of Nursing' at the Rajive Gandhi University of Medical Science.

Juby Rajan

Position Team Leader

Email juby.rajan@madogcarehome.co.uk Telephone 01766 513 513

Juby was born and raised in Kerala, India. She qualified as a nurse at the Rajiv Gandhi University.

Susanne Bleasdale

Position Finance Assistant

Email susanne.bleasdale@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 01766 523903

Susanne and her husband moved to North Wales from West Sussex in 2015 and are in the process of renovating their new home. Susanne is a keen yoga student and enjoys gardening & crafts. She and her husband also enjoy walking the dog in the countryside and exploring the local area.


Sam Bowley

Position Senior Team Leader

Email sam.bowley@pinescarehome.co.uk Telephone 01766 522 615

Sam has lived in various places throughout the UK and Ireland until finally settling in the Porthmadog.

Jisha Pradeesh

Position Clinical Lead - Madog

Email jisha.pradeesh@madogcarehome.co.uk Telephone 01766 513 513

Jisha Pradeesh

Ffion Davies

Position Team Leader - Madog

Email ffion.davies@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 01766 513 513

Ffion lives locally in Blaenau Ffestiniog and is bi-lingual. She studied for her GSCE's at Ysgol-Y-Moelwyn.

Caryl Lloyd

Position HR & Admin

Email caryl.lloyd@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 01766 510185

Caryl lives locally in the small village of Llanaelhaearn with her partner Zac and cat Doli, she is fluent in both English and Welsh.

In her spare time she enjoys catching up with friends over a cup of tea, she also has many hobbies which include baking and sewing.


Anna Pearson

Position Activities Manager

Email anna.pearson@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 01766 522 615

Anna is originally from Newcastle-upon-Tyne where she was a nursery nurse . Anna moved to North Wales to live with her Fiance who is born and bred in Porthmadog.

Andy Paynter

Position Managing Director

Email andy.paynter@madogcaregroup.co.uk Telephone 07931 333 182

Andy Paynter (ACMA CGMA) is the Responsible Individual and has the overall responsibility for the company and the home. Andy is a qualified Management Accountant and has over worked in the care industry for over 12 years. Andy holds level 2 in dementia awareness.

Gwen Maurice

Position Home Manager

Email gwen.maurice@pinescarehome.co.uk Telephone 01766 526615

The home manager is Gwen Maurice. Prior to joining the company Gwen was a chef owner of a hotel and has extensive knowledge of various dietary needs. Gwen has successfully fulfilled several management roles within the company over the last 6 years. Gwen holds level 2 in dementia awareness and NVQ 5 in Leadership & Management in H&S Care.